Storm Stereo #3

whitenoiseHello my lovelies!

It’s been a minute, but I’m back with another show for yall, this time with lots of radical punk and hardcore (and other goodness) from both sides of the Atlantic! Doing these podcasts is lots of fun, as it involves me alone in a quiet room, getting drunk and over-caffeinated, hand shaking, as I babble on about music I like. I know I probably sound like an idiot, trying to keep my voice from being too loud and obnoxious, but I still thank you for listening. Download it here. (Let me know if you have trouble accessing the files, I will send them to you directly!)

I’ve got lots of future shows I’m excited to work on, including specials on soundtrack music, Japanese hardcore, 1980s Greek synth-pop and post-punk, Immigrant, folk and library music, bands that played the recent MRR fest, ladies in punk around the world, and even an Oi! special! But first, I’m hitting the road again in a few days, and I’m aiming to record a show on wheels with Diät, then hopefully another one from Berlin. So… until next time, stay punk, stay strong.

With love from outer space ❤

—Obsessionist

“Many sounds have never been heard—by humans: some sound waves you don’t hear—but they reach you. ‘Storm Stereo’ techniques combine singers, instrumentalist and complex electronic sound. The emotional intensity is at a maximum.”

Download it here

S.B.S.M. – Teeth (self-released)

JEALOUSY – Sentenced to Life (Moniker)

MAQUINA MUERTA – Veneno Letal (Metadona)

XM2 – Malditos (self-released)

ROTE ZORA – Rote Zora (self-released) – Mierda, I accidentally said I played Cloaca de Poder, perdon!

MUJERCITOS – Euronacos (Not Normal / Discos Enfermos)

OPRESIÓN – Sangre Caliente (self-released)

D.H.K. – Cinco de Junio (Metadona)

JEALOUSY – Doin’ A Little Time (Moniker)

RAKTA EM TRANSE – Apenas Mais Um (Nada Nada / Dama de Noite)

NARCO ESTADO – ¿Dónde están? (Going Underground)

ERA DEL VACIO – Buscando A Un Amigo (SPHC)

MUERTE – Condenados (Cintas Pepe)

VOLAHN – Chamalcan (Ajna Offensive / Iron Bonehead Productions)

FUTURE HOLOGRAMS – Valentine (Silver Throne)

FUNDAMENTAL – Nuclear (self-released)

CØNDITIØN – Dead Memory (Iron Lung)

PORVENIR OSCURO – Farsa (self-releaed)

VIOLENCE – Complete Control (self-released)

PMS84 – Can’t Tell Me Anything (Nightrider)

HARRY BERTOIA – Sonambient (Important)

“Bertoia’s recordings are as much a celebration of sustained tones, slow decay, healing vibrations and shimmering harmonics”

EFIALTIS – Efialtis / Εφιάλτης (self-released)

THE LOWEST FORM – Infinity (Tadpole)

NO FORM – Barrier (Reagent / Muscle Horse)

PERSPEX FLESH – Panoptic (Static Shock)

PRIME TIME – Tied Down (La Vida Es Un Mus)

HARRY BERTOIA – Sonambient (Important)

DIÄT – Young and Successful (Iron Lung)

RIXE – Rapport de Force (La Vida Es Un Mus)

DIGITAL OCTOPUS – Hybrid Moments (Misfits cover) (La Vida Es Un Mus)

LUST FOR YOUTH – Stardom (Sacred Bones)

WHITE NOISE – My Game of Loving (Island)

 

Leave a Reply

